Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 22 NOVEMBER 2021

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular of NWS Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 21 October 2021 (the "Circular"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 22 November 2021 ("AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Tricor Standard Limited, the branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM. The poll results were as follows:

Ordinary resolutions		Number of votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited financial statements and the Reports of the Directors and the Independent Auditor for the financial year ended 30 June 2021.	2,803,495,332 (99.61%)	10,861,385 (0.39%)
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.30 per share for the financial year ended 30 June 2021.	2,810,906,372 (99.88%)	3,450,345 (0.12%)

			Number of votes (%)	
Ordinary resolutions			For	Against
3.	(a)	To re-elect Mr. Cheng Chi Leong, Christopher as Director.	2,799,346,536 (99.47%)	15,010,181 (0.53%)
	(b)	To re-elect Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung as Director.	2,796,856,536 (99.38%)	17,500,181 (0.62%)
	(c)	To re-elect Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald as Director.	2,749,808,524 (97.71%)	64,548,193 (2.29%)
	(d)	To re-elect Mr. Dominic Lai as Director.	2,723,242,034 (96.76%)	91,114,683 (3.24%)
	(e)	To re-elect Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo as Director.	2,758,575,380 (98.02%)	55,781,337 (1.98%)
	(f)	To re-elect Mr. Lee Yiu Kwong, Alan as Director.	2,802,807,576 (99.59%)	11,549,141 (0.41%)
	(g)	To authorize the Board to fix the Directors' remuneration.	2,812,741,099 (99.94%)	1,615,618 (0.06%)
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor and to authorize the Board to fix the Auditor's remuneration.		2,738,510,646 (97.31%)	75,846,071 (2.69%)
5.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to issue Shares not exceeding 20% of the existing issued share capital.		2,576,855,385 (91.56%)	237,569,332 (8.44%)
6.	To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares not exceeding 10% of the existing issued share capital.		2,812,809,099 (99.94%)	1,615,618 (0.06%)
7.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors pursuant to resolution no. 5 above.		2,587,206,205 (91.93%)	227,218,512 (8.07%)
8.	To a	approve and adopt the New Share Option me.	2,613,307,859 (92.85%)	201,116,858 (7.15%)

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Please refer to the Notice for full text of the above resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the number of issued Shares was 3,911,137,849 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. Every Shareholder present in person or by proxy has one vote for every Share of which he is the holder. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and no Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No Shareholder has stated his intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

By order of the Board
Tang Wai Yau
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 22 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, (a) the executive directors of the Company are Dr. Cheng Kar Shun, Henry, Mr. Ma Siu Cheung, Dr. Cheng Chi Kong, Adrian, Mr. Cheung Chin Cheung, Mr. Cheng Chi Ming, Brian, Mr. Ho Gilbert Chi Hang, Mr. Chow Tak Wing and Mr. Cheng Chi Leong, Christopher; (b) the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. To Hin Tsun, Gerald, Mr. Dominic Lai and Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo (alternate director to Mr. William Junior Guilherme Doo: Mr. Lam Wai Hon, Patrick); and (c) the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Dr. Cheng Wai Chee, Christopher, The Honourable Shek Lai Him, Abraham, Mr. Lee Yiu Kwong, Alan, Mrs. Oei Fung Wai Chi, Grace and Mr. Wong Kwai Huen, Albert.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only